The blacker the berry…..

Man, she knows more about paint than me. hahaha

words and Photo by TT. COLE

One of my artsy, creative friends, Jamila Crawford, dropped by my home this morning and asked me what kind of projects I’ve been working on lately…well that simple, solitary question changed the dynamic of our day. I described to her a concept that I had seen and wanted to put my own spin on and also told her that I wanted to do some reference shots of myself first before I lined up models for the “real” deal. I went on to say that I was having an issue with finding the right paint for the job. I needed something incredibly black opague but it also needed a sheen…kinda like motor oil (as a matter of fact, one of her suggestions was that we use motor oil until we remembered that it only becomes black after it needs to be changed…lol). I searched online for grease paint in the past but, for the amount that I needed, it was a little too pricy. We discovered that READ

Leave a Reply

