CHECK MATE?


Still creating in this struggling frame of thought faze. well, let me rephase that thought. I’m still in my growing faze with a lot going on around around me. I guess I’m absorbing more of the new which is defining the old. But this was a 2 day process. I usually sketch the picture out first than hit illustrator with it later on that day, or just the next day so I can visuals the final product in my head.
I was listening to the blues during the sketch and playing The Doors and The rolling stones during the illustration stage. It’s funny because this is really 1 of the many pics that people haven’t swarm to with comments on Facebook. And I kinda love that. I love the comments i won’t lie. But I don’t want the comments or anything else to be what I base my creation as my main objective. This is a pic of Berry whose bornday is today. And is like my favorite person as of late. The saga continues. Yep, hope you dig the pic

4 thoughts on “CHECK MATE?

  1. “I don’t want the comments or anything else to be what I base my creation as my main objective.”

    Those are good standards to hold yourself to. Before we had the internet, we didn’t get comments from anyone other than those who knew how to contact us. It was always some inner-circle type shit and we were cool with dapping each other up. Sometimes the appreciation from others can serve as fuel in the times we feel uninspired. But it aint enough to keep us pushing forward continuously. This one’s dope fam, the big gold star and crown are makin it jump out atcha!

  2. “But I don’t want the comments or anything else to be what I base my creation as my main objective.” process is dope as product. keep pushin.

Leave a Reply

