ATTACK OF THE BLACK BOOK: DAY 33


Too many times I asked, “Why me?”
And I recall when things weren’t goin how they ‘sposed to be
Yeah I know you dig what I’m relayin
And now I find myself devoting more time to praying
I ain’t saying that I don’t do no wrong
I’m saying I ain’t trying to sing no more sad songs
I got mad responsibilities
I’m building with my family, my loved ones depend on me
I’ve got no time for envy nor for hate
My inner power’s too strong
to let such evil penetrate
The world around is in chaos
But I’d rather seek the truth to be found
than to be lost
Experience is always the best teacher
Look at the signs, feel the vibes, I’m tryin to reach ya
I see how much now that one should be grateful for
And we must help the others who can’t find a open door
– GURU (R.I.P)

2 thoughts on “ATTACK OF THE BLACK BOOK: DAY 33

  1. Poodie February 11, 2011 / 5:23 am

    GAT DAM DOPE!!

    • B-Man February 12, 2011 / 8:50 am

      I feel like this often… I know that prayer works.

Leave a Reply

