Tackling MYSELF


This is a drawing of myself for this art show in May. It’s wild because this is very much new to me. I think the last time I did a self portrait it was while I was at the Art institute of Atlanta almost a decade ago. Man! My mind state back then was in a darker world. It can be easily be defined as a state more on “survival by any means”. Morals was just a word that was far from being embraced and overstood in my mind and heart. It’s still a piece I could look back and respect my honest artistic expression of my world back then. As all artist should.The growth of my art and me with this unfinished piece says more than word can define. The saga truly continues.

Leave a Reply

